energylifeplaza.blogg.se

Lync for mac 2011 cannot sign in
Lync for mac 2011 cannot sign in






lync for mac 2011 cannot sign in
  1. LYNC FOR MAC 2011 CANNOT SIGN IN UPDATE
  2. LYNC FOR MAC 2011 CANNOT SIGN IN WINDOWS

Yeah I know, I’m deep in thought in this screencap. Once I click Join online meeting in the meeting invite, my default browser fires up and accesses the simple URL on the Lync Server:Īfter this, Lync for Mac 2011 opens and joins the online meeting. Outlook then populates the meeting request with the meeting details from Lync, ready to send to your participants:

LYNC FOR MAC 2011 CANNOT SIGN IN UPDATE

Be aware this requires the 14.1.3 update (Service Pack 1) for Office for Mac 2011.įrom the New Meeting screen in Outlook, I click the Online Meeting button in the ribbon and select Create Online Meeting. Now directly from Outlook for Mac 2011, we can schedule online meetings. The Lync for Mac 2011 client can now join and create online meetings created by Lync, no more Web Scheduler! Meet Nowįrom the menu bar, I can now create a meeting on the fly and select Meet Now. This is where the big improvements have been made.

LYNC FOR MAC 2011 CANNOT SIGN IN WINDOWS

This experience is the same as that in the Lync client on Windows, and means Mac users have the same control over incoming calls as Windows users. We now have call forwarding options available in Preferences. And yes, I have checked the Photos option in my Client Policy on Lync. Only the default corporate photo from AD or no photo at all is configurable. Unfortunately, we can’t specify an internet URL for our photo though. I know it was one of the first things I noticed about the new client back when I saw previews of Wave 14, so it’s great to see the same experience on Mac. This is something I think that is a real perception changer for Lync. We can see from the IM session below that photos are now visible in Lync.

lync for mac 2011 cannot sign in

We can now also deflect incoming calls to voicemail, mobile, reply with IM or set to DND. We now have a much more “Lync” looking toast going on, with the user’s name and title listed, number they called on and a preview of the IM. Incoming call/IM notificationįirstly, the incoming call/IM toast looks totally different. What isn’t new? This client looks almost completely different to the old Communicator for Mac second class citizen. It feels A LOT more like the Lync client on Windows. I’ve downloaded and installed it on my MacBook Air running OSX Lion and can now provide a first look at the new Lync client experience for Mac.

lync for mac 2011 cannot sign in

Today, Lync for Mac 2011 became available through Microsoft Volume Licensing and thus generally available to most. Two weeks ago I announced that the Lync for Mac 2011 client was coming and got super excited.








Lync for mac 2011 cannot sign in